Please note: This page contains program information for a festival that has already taken place. For current information on the upcoming festival, see www.oregontrufflefestival.com

SUNDAY MARKETPLACE

View the Marketplace Photo Gallery
View Marketplace
Photo Gallery

Oregon Truffle Marketplace
Sunday, January 26th
The Hilton Eugene
11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

No advance sale - Tickets at the Door only.

$15 at the door includes truffle cooking demos and tastings, artisan foods tasting, fresh truffles, a truffle dog demonstration, and Marketplace lecture series;

$20 includes all of the above AND wine tasting featuring eight of Oregon's outstanding wineries. The festival winemakers this year include perennial favorites as well as several highly acclaimed small producers whose wines are rarely available for tasting except through their wine clubs.

Directions to The Hilton Eugene


A unique one day tasting and demonstration experience of Oregon wines, artisan foods, and wild crafted products and services related to the burgeoning regional truffle industry, and our local farm and forest to table bounty.

This Marketplace offers fresh native truffles for sale, wine tasting, artisan food sampling and sales, truffle cooking demonstrations with tasting and recipes, a truffle dog demonstration, and a lecture series to ensure a complete experience with the glorious Oregon native truffles.

2014 Marketplace Wineries

Angela Estates
Bull Run Spirits
Capitello Wines
Domaine Meriwether
Erath Winery
Full Circle Creamery
King Estate
Lady Hill Winery
Left Coast Cellars
SakeOne
Oregon Wine Lab
Pfeiffer Winery
Silvan Ridge Winery

2014 Marketplace Vendors

Baked Goods
Cookie Conscious
Eugene City Bakery
The Sassy Cupcake
L'Etoile Farm

Coffee & Tea
Labrang Tea Traders
J-Tea International

Savories
Marche Provisions
Cousin Jack's Pasty Company
The Omnivore's Kitchen

Cheese
Rogue Creamery
Cada Dia Cheese
La Mariposa

Oils, Vinegars, Condiments, & Spices
Sage & Sea Farms
Oregon Truffle Oil
Oregon Olive Mill @ Red Ridge Farms
Red Duck Ketchup
Ford's Fiery Foods & Plants
Red Ape Cinnamon
Jacobsen Salt Co.

Meat & Seafood
Boondockers Farm
Cheviot Farm
Olympic Provisions

Sweets
Salt & Straw
PremRose Edibles LLC
Smitten Artisan Truffles
Euphoria Chocolates
Red Wagon Creamery
Brutto ma Buono Cioccolato

Mushrooms & Truffles
New World Truffieres
Umami Truffle Dogs
Temptress Truffles

Pickles, Jams, Fruits & Nuts
Kronke Ranch
Kurzhal Family Kickin' Pickles
Pure Peppers

Miscellaneous
Vinosamour.com

Non-Profit & Informational
Lane County Farmers Market
Veneta Downtown Farmers Market
Springfield Farmers Market
North American Truffling Society
1859 Magazine
Cascade Mycological Society

Marketplace Lecture Series  featuring  Karen Page and Andrew Dornenburg, OTF weekend hosts and internationally acclaimed authors on What to Drink with What You Eat.  Langdon Cook reading and telling stories from his fabulously entertaining and informative book The Mushroom Hunters, Daniel Winkler of Mushroaming, an international Mushroom Eco-Tour company, on "The Best Edible Mushrooms of the World," and Christian DeBenedetti, with tales from The Great American Ale Trail. All 3 book authors will be available to sign books before and after their talks.  Schedule for lecture series will be posted soon.

Marketplace Speakers

Karen Page and Andrew Dornenburg, Authors
What to Drink with What You Eat

What to Drink with What you Eat
Cover: What to Drink
with What You Eat

Two-time James Beard Award-winning authors Karen Page and Andrew Dornenburg have been cited as two of a dozen "international culinary luminaries" along with Patrick O'Connell, Alice Waters, and Nina & Tim Zagat by Relais & Chateaux's L'Ame et L'Esprit magazine.

Their book What to Drink with What You Eatwon both the International Association of Culinary Professionals’ “Book of the Year” Award and the Georges Duboeuf “Wine Book of the Year” award. Read entire bio -->>

 

Christian DeBenedetti, Author
The Great American Ale Trail

The Great American Ale Trail by Christian DeBenedetti
Cover: The Great
American Ale Trail

Portland native DeBenedetti parlayed his unauthorized college dorm room nano-brewery into a career of journalism, brewing, and other misadventures. After winning a Thomas J. Watson Fellowship after college to study beer making across 14 countries in Europe and Africa, he worked in a series of Oregon wineries, breweries, and a cooperage before heading off to Brooklyn to spread the gospel of good beer. After stints with National Geographic Adventure and Men's Journal, he turned to culinary and adventure travel writing full-time. Since then he has penned hundreds of articles on beer and travel in publications from Bon Appétit to GQ, The New York Times, National Geographic Adventure, Food & Wine, Departures, Slate, and, most recently, The New Yorker's Culture Desk online. Read entire bio -->>

Langdon Cook, Author
The Mushroom Hunters

The Mushroom Hunters by Langdon Cook
Cover: The Mushroom Hunters

In the tradition of Michael Pollan’s The Omnivore’s Dilemma, Susan Orlean’s The Orchid Thief, and Mark Kurlansky’s Cod—a renowned culinary adventurer goes into the woods with the iconoclasts and outlaws who seek the world’s most coveted ingredient . . . and one of nature’s last truly wild foods: the uncultivated, uncontrollable mushroom.

Rich with the science and lore of edible fungi—from seductive chanterelles to exotic porcini—The Mushroom Hunters is equal parts gonzo travelogue and culinary history lesson, a rollicking, character-driven tour through a world that is by turns secretive, dangerous, and tragically American.

2014 Marketplace Schedule

Lecture Series    
11:15 a.m. Talk

Daniel Winkler
The Best Edible Mushrooms of the World
View Mushroaming Website

12:30 p.m. Talk Christian DeBenedetti
The Great American Ale Trail
2:00 p.m. Talk and Reading Langdon Cook
The Mushroom Hunters
3:00 p.m. Talk Karen Page and Andrew Dornenburg
What to Drink with What You Eat
     
Cooking Demos    
11:45 a.m. Cooking Demo John Newman
Newman's at 988, Cannon Beach
1:30 p.m. Cooking Demo Jeff Strom
Koho Bistro, Eugene
     
Truffle Dog Demos    
2:45 p.m. Dog Demo Hilton Lobby